Notes From a Binge and My Debut Poetry Collection

by nat213

the-opium-den

 

Hey. My debut poetry collection is out soon. Here’s a poem that didn’t quite make the final cut but I wanted to put it out there anyway. Thanks for reading and check back here for updates. I will let readers here know as soon as it is available on Amazon. I hope you can support me in making this big step. Many thanks for reading. 

 

Notes From a Binge

 

London Underground smells of oil and flesh –

people like iron fillings around magnetic trains.

 

I’m obsessed with urinating.

Back home, at the toilet, squeezing treacherous bladder, wring it dry.

I know it is holding liquid back.

 

Collections of itches

around my chest, abdomen

and particularly the backs of knees.

 

Smoothed foil. Black-blob leaves slug-like trails…

Smoke in foil tube.

Suck it like a loving whore.

Turning the taste in hungry mouth…

starlight and mulled spices.

 

Sleep in solid lumps.

10 minute mini-comas.

Like constipated bowel movements.

Eyes close,

the finality of church doors,

Bang.

